In 2010, the Scottish Government set up a regional network of 5 hubs:

Ayrshire and South Hub

North Ayrshire Council, Dumfries and Galloway Council, East Ayrshire Council, Inverclyde Council, South Ayrshire Council

East Hub

City of Edinburgh Council, East Lothian Council, Falkirk Council, Midlothian Council, Scottish Borders Council, West Lothian Council

North and Islands Hub

Highland Council, Aberdeen City Council, Aberdeenshire Council, Eilean Siar, Moray Council, Okney Island Council, Shetland Islands Council

Tayside, Fife and Central Hub

Perth and Kinross Council, Stirling Council, Angus Council, Argyll and Bute Council, Clackmannanshire Council, Dundee City Council, Fife Council

West Hub

East Dunbartonshire Council, East Renfrewshire Council, Glasgow City Council, North Lanarkshire Council, Renfrewshire Council, South Lanarkshire Council, West Dunbartonshire Council, Glasgow Housing Association (GHA)

The development of each Hub is taken forward by the local authorities themselves and they work to approved action plans to deliver their aims. The Scottish Government continues to provide annual funding to the five Hubs.